Uno Su Mille


How can you not fall in love with this song and its lyrics? So powerful and inspiring!!! Whew! And that last note!!!


UNO SU MILLE BY GIANNI MORANDI

Se sei a terra non strisciare mai / If you’re down, don’t ever crawl

se ti diranno: sei finito, non ci credere / If they say you: you’re done/finished, don’t ever believe it

devi contare solo su di te / You must rely only on you

Uno su mille ce la fa / One in a thousand do/stand it

ma quanto è dura la salita / and how hard it’s the climb/exit

in gioco c’è la vita / at stake it’s the life

Il passato non potrà / What’s done it’s done, it could never

tornare uguale mai / be the same again

forse meglio perché no, tu che ne sai / maybe it’s better, why not, what do you know about it

non hai mai creduto in me / you’ve never believed in me

ma dovrai cambiare idea / but you’ll have to change your mind/idea

La vita è come la marea / Life is like the tide

ti porta in secca o in alto mare / it leads you on dry or on high sea

com’è la luna va / as the moon goes

Non ho barato né bleffato mai / I’ve never cheated, nor bluffed

e questa sera ho messo a nudo la mia anima / and this evening I stripped out my soul

ho perso tutto ma ho ritrovato me / I’ve lost everything but I’ve found myself

Uno su mille ce la fa / One in a thousand do/stand it

ma quanto è dura la salita / and how hard it’s the climb/exit

in gioco c’è la vita / at stake it’s the life

Tu non sai che peso ha / You don’t know how much it weights

questa musica leggera / this soft music

ti ci innamori e vivi ma ci puoi morire quando è sera / you fall in love and you live, but you can die when evening comes

io di voce ce ne avrei / I have voice, but not

ma non per gridare aiuto / to cry for help

Nemmeno tu mi hai mai sentito / You didn’t even heard me

mi son tenuto il mio segreto / I’ve kept my secret

tu sorda e io ero muto / you were deaf and I was mute

Se sei a terra non strisciare mai / If you’re down, don’t ever crawl

se ti diranno: sei finito, non ci credere / If they say you: you’re done/finished, don’t ever believe it

finchè non suona la campana vai / keep on going until the bell rings

 

The Armor Of God Prayer

Ephesians 6:11-18

“Put on the full armor of God so that you can take your stand against the devil’s schemes. Forour struggle is not against flesh and blood, but against the rulers, against the authorities,against the powers of this dark world and against the spiritual forces of evil in the heavenlyrealms. Therefore put on the full armor of God, so that when the day of evil comes, you maybe able to stand your ground, and after you have done everything, to stand. Stand firm thenwith the belt of truth buckled around your waist, with the breastplate of righteousness inplace, and with your feet fitted with readiness that comes from the gospel of peace. Inaddition to all this, take up the shield of faith, with which you can extinguish all the flamingarrows of the evil one. Take the helmet of salvation and the sword of the Spirit, which is theword of God. And pray in the Spirit on all occasions with all kinds of prayers and requests.With this in mind, be alert and always keep on praying for all the saints. “

First—Put on the Armor of God

The Helmet of Salvation

Thank you, Lord, for my salvation. I receive it in a new and fresh wayfrom You, and I declare that nothing can separate me now from the loveof Christ and the place I shall ever have in Your kingdom.

The Breastplate of Righteousness

And yes, Lord, I wear Your righteousness today against allcondemnation and corruption. Fit me with Your holiness and purity—defend me from all assaults against my heart.

The Belt of Truth

Lord, I put on the belt of truth. I choose a lifestyle of honesty andintegrity. Show me the truths I so desperately need today. Expose thelies that I am not even aware that I believe.

The Shoes of the Gospel of Peace

I do choose to live for the gospel at any moment. Show me where Youare working and lead me to it. Do not let me become slack in my walk.

The Shield of Faith

Jesus, I lift the confidence that You are good against every lie and everyassault of the enemy. You have good in store for me. Nothing is comingtoday that can overcome me because You are with me.

The Sword of the Spirit

Holy Spirit, show me specifically today the truths of the Word of Godthat I will need to counter the snares of the enemy. Bring them to mindthroughout the day.

Then—Pray

Finally, Holy Spirit, I agree to walk in step with You in everything—in all prayeras my spirit communes with You throughout the day.

 

Let IT Fear You!

Let IT fear you once you get up in the morning … not the other way around. Don't give IT the upper hand the moment you open your eyes! Surround yourself with God's protection … my next post will be regarding the Armor of God.

Today’s Reflection …

 

Good Morning!!!

 

Love …

“Love is our true destiny. We do not find the meaning of life by ourselves alone – we find it with another.”

– Thomas Merton

Beginning of Love

“The beginning of love is to let those we love be perfectly themselves, and not to twist them to fit our own image. Otherwise we love only the reflection of ourselves we find in them.”

– Thomas Merton

 

Happiness

Happiness is not a matter of intensity but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony.”

– Thomas Merton